Your Community Association

The Queen Elizabeth/Haultain Community Association and the Exhibition Community Association amalgamated, in 2012, and formed a new association, uniting the three neighbourhoods, known as the Queen Elizabeth Exhibition Haultain Community Association or, as we like to call it, the QEXCA.
The QEXCA Community is bounded by Taylor Street, to the north, and Ruth Street, to the south, and extends from Clarence Avenue all the way to St. Henry Avenue overlooking the riverbank and includes Prairieland Park, Diefenbaker Park and the Western Development Museum. The Association’s boundaries also comprise the west half of the Haultain neighbourhood between 8th Street to the north and Taylor Street to the south and from Clarence Avenue to Broadway Ave.
Programming for the QEXCA is offered at both St. Frances and Queen Elizabeth Schools and will serve residents by offering recreational, social and educational programs for adults, children/youth and preschoolers. The QEXCA also operates both the Achs Park and the Queen Elizabeth School outdoor skating rinks.
The QEXCA is dedicated to enhancing quality of life and promoting a strong sense of community among those living and working in the area. As a non-profit organization, the Association relies on volunteers to donate their time and energy to organizing various events and programs.


The QEXCA is governed by our Articles of Incorporation, Bylaws, Policies and Procedures, which were approved by the Members at the Annual General Meeting of the Association, October 13, 2015.

Your Community Association meets quarterly, at 7:00 p.m., usually on the first Tuesday of September, December, March and June.
Unless otherwise indicated, the meetings will be open to all residents of Your Community.
The next Community Meeting is scheduled for Tue. Dec. 1, 2020, 7:00 p.m. via Zoom.

The Annual General Meeting is held on the first Tuesday of October.  All residents of Your Community encouraged to attend.
The Minutes and reports of the Oct. 6, 2020 AGM are posted for your information.  These Minutes need to be approved by the 2021 AGM.
Watch this website and Facebook for details.

Directors 2020 – 21

President                     Bob McNaughton (Communication, Community Relations)
Vice President            open
Secretary                     Lynn Adamson
Treasurer                     Ileana Delgado
Bonnie Blakley (Director at Large)
Ashley Goy (Volunteers)
Kelsey Olson (Social Media)
Josh Remai (Rink Operations)
Crystal Touet (Indoor Programs)
Shawn Volk (Achs Rink Coordinator)
If you, or someone you know, is willing and able to help Your Community in this way, please, contact us at
Ex Officio
School Principals:
Darren Fradette – St. Frances Cree Bilingual School
Marnie Ross – Aden Bowman Collegiate Institute
Kryshna Hylton – Riverside Christian School
Michèle Méthot – Pavillon Monique Rousseau (élémentaire)
Janet Simpson – Queen Elizabeth Elementary School
Kevin Ariss – City of Saskatoon